Scientific Program

The main theme will be the use in electrochemistry of materials with features on the nano-scale, including (but not restricted to) nanoparticles, layered materials, 2D-materials and nano-structured surfaces. Both fundamental and applied topics will be covered, so applications of nanomaterials in electrocatalysis, battery materials, supercapacitors and electrochemial sensing are warmly encouraged. The theme fits well with the University of Manchester’s role in the development of graphene (2010 Nobel Prize in Physics) and other 2D materials and should appeal to a wide cross-section of the electrochemical and energy storage community.

Clare Grey (Cambridge University, UK)
Patrice Simon (Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse, France)
Radha Boya (University of Manchester, UK)
Kristina Tschulik (Bochum University, Germany)

INVITED SPEAKERS (confirmed so far):
Kathryn Toghill (Lancaster University, UK)
Nuria Garcia-Araez (Southampton University UK)
Nuria Lopez (Imperial College London  UK)
Wataru Sugimoto (Shinshu University, Japan)
Damian Kowalski (Warsaw University, Poland)
Volker Presser (Leibniz Institute, Saarbrücken, Germany)
Francesca Soavi (University of Bologna, Italy)
Karsten Reuter (FHI, Berlin Germany)
Dusan Strmnick (National Institute of Chemistry, Slovenia)
Mohammed Mamlouk (University of Newcastle, UK)
Susana I.C. de Torresi, (USP, Brazil)
Stefania Specchia (Politecnico di Torino, Italy)

Christopher Hardacre  (University of Manchester, UK)
Jasna Jankovic (U. Connecticut, USA)  
Anthony O’Mullane (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)
Grégoire Herzog (Université de Lorraine, France)
Luiz-Henrique Dall’Antonia (Universidade Estadual de Londrina, Brazil)
Eithne Dempsey (Maynooth University, Ireland)

Frank Marken (University of Bath, UK)
Jeffrey Dick (Chemistry, Purdue University, USA)

Jun Cheng (Xiamen University, China)
Marc Koper (Leiden University, Netherlands)
Michael Eikerling (Jülich, Germany) 
Mira Todorova(MPIE, Germany)
Takuya Masuda (NIMS, Japan)
Yvonne Gründer (Liverpool University, UK)